Skip to content

COVID-19 Information

Updates

Tuesday, March 17, 2021- Attendance at Athletic Events

Tuesday, March 2, 2021- Athletic Update

Friday, January 8, 2021- Spring 2021 Semester Begins Monday

Tuesday, January 5, 2021- 2nd Semester Update

Tuesday, October 27, 2020- Break & Lunch Information

Monday, October 26, 2020- First Days Back

Tuesday, October 6, 2020- Reopening Update

Thursday, September 17, 2020- Adjustment to Class Instruction Time

Monday, August 31, 2020- Reopening Update

Tuesday, August 4, 2020- First Day Back Update

Monday, August 3, 2020- The Day Before School Starts Reminder

Wednesday, July 29, 2020- Summer Mailer & Important Forms

Monday, July 27, 2020- Latest update on School Opening

Thursday, July, 23, 2020- School Opening Update

Monday, July 20, 2020- Athletics Update  

Monday, July 20, 2020- Additional Athletics Information

Friday, June 26, 2020- A message regarding the 2020-2021 School Year

Tuesday, June 23, 2020- Sanitation Plan

Friday, June 19, 2020- A message from the Superintendent Regarding the 2020-2021 School Year

Wednesday, June 17, 2020- 2021 School Year Tentative Plan

Distance Learning

The health and safety of our students are top priorities. While we have returned to in-person instruction, we continue to offer Distance Learning for those that prefer to remain home. Students who choose to enroll in Distance Learning (DL) will need to be diligent in their attendance to class and in communicating with their instructors. While instruction will be conducted via Zoom, the focus of the instruction will be given to the students participating in in-person learning. If you are interested in the DL option, please see the "Distance Learning Contract".

Spring 2021 Distance Learning Contract

Zoom Expectations and Instructions
Discipline Policy
Virtual Classroom Dress Code
Ipad Troubleshooting 

Teacher ZOOM IDs can be found on your FACTS account under Resource Documents.

Meetings with Garces Faculty and Staff

We will be utilizing Zoom for all meetings with Garces staff, faculty members and parents. You will need to email meeting requests to counselors, teachers and administrators and a Zoom meeting will be scheduled. Staff emails can be found here.

COVID-19 Safety Measures

Garces Memorial HS Safety Plan

COVID-19 School Guidance Checklist

Kern County Public Health Website 

Questions

ZOOM Questions: please direct all questions to Ms. Shannon Campbell at scampbell@garces.org

Teacher E-mails/Course Questions:  all faculty e-mail addresses can be found here.

Technology Issues/Concerns: please contact Mr. Gino Lacava at glacava@garces.org

Discipline:  please contact Mr. Kelly Olson at kolson@garces.org

Academic Questions: please contact Mrs. Debra Sakowski at dsakowski@garces.org

Garces Counselors are available:

All Freshmen- Mrs. Candis Howlett at chowlett@garces.org

10th-12th Grade Last Names A-L contact Mrs. Denise Limi at dlimi@garces.org

10th-12th Grade Last Names M-Z contact Mrs. Jillian Restivo jrestivo@garces.org

Prayer Requests & Spiritual Needs: please contact Mrs. Eileen Perez at eperez@garces.org

_________________________

All other questions can be directed to Ms. Myka Peck at mpeck@garces.org

WP Feedback

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly

Scroll To Top