Skip to content

COVID-19 Information

As you may know, Governor Gavin Newsom released mandated guidelines for schools as we continue to navigate through the current state of the COVID-19 pandemic. One of the requirements for schools to reopen their campuses is that the county in which they are located must be off the state's monitoring list for two weeks. Unfortunately, Kern County has been placed back on the list. Therefore, in compliance with Governor Newsom's mandate, we cannot reopen campus by the first day of school as planned, as of now. However, the Diocese of Fresno has applied for a waiver that would allow our school to open earlier, if approved. We are deeply disappointed we will not be able to see our students in person yet, but we want to assure you that as soon as we can open campus, we are ready.

Updates

Tuesday, August 4, 2020- First Day Back Update

Monday, August 3, 2020- The Day Before School Starts Reminder

Wednesday, July 29, 2020- Summer Mailer & Important Forms

Monday, July 27, 2020- Latest update on School Opening

Thursday, July, 23, 2020- School Opening Update

Monday, July 20, 2020- Athletics Update  

Monday, July 20, 2020- Additional Athletics Information

Friday, June 26, 2020- A message regarding the 2020-2021 School Year

Tuesday, June 23, 2020- Sanitation Plan

Friday, June 19, 2020- A message from the Superintendent Regarding the 2020-2021 School Year

Wednesday, June 17, 2020- 2021 School Year Tentative Plan

Distance Learning

While our physical campus is closed, we do have an extensive plan to continue our high-quality education through online class instruction, thanks, in part, to our 1:1: iPad technology. Our teachers will use the ZOOM app to teach lessons virtually and all class materials will be uploaded on iTunes U. Each student’s iPad will become their virtual classroom and we will continue to follow the regular block schedule.

Zoom Expectations and Instructions
Discipline Policy
Virtual Classroom Dress Code

Teacher ZOOM IDs can be found on your FACTS account under Resource Documents.

Meetings with Garces Faculty and Staff

We will be utilizing Zoom for all meetings with Garces staff, faculty members and parents. You will need to email meeting requests to counselors, teachers and administrators and a Zoom meeting will be scheduled. Staff emails can be found here.

Click the image above to be directed to the Kern County Public Health Department

Questions

ZOOM Questions: please direct all questions to Ms. Shannon Campbell at scampbell@garces.org

Teacher E-mails/Course Questions:  all faculty e-mail addresses can be found here.

Technology Issues/Concerns: please contact Mr. Gino Lacava at glacava@garces.org

Discipline:  please contact Mr. Kelly Olson at kolson@garces.org

Academic Questions: please contact Mrs. Debra Sakowski at dsakowski@garces.org

Garces Counselors are available:

All Freshmen- Mrs. Candis Howlett at chowlett@garces.org

10th-12th Grade Last Names A-L contact Mrs. Denise Limi at dlimi@garces.org

10th-12th Grade Last Names M-Z contact Mrs. Jillian Restivo jrestivo@garces.org

Prayer Requests & Spiritual Needs: please contact Mrs. Eileen Perez at eperez@garces.org

_________________________

All other questions can be directed to Ms. Myka Peck at mpeck@garces.org

WP Feedback

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly

Scroll To Top