Skip to content

At Garces Memorial High School, our top priority is the safety and well-being of our students. A directive came down from the Diocese of Fresno to close all school campuses in the diocese for the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year effective Friday, April 3rd. The closure is out of an abundance of caution regarding the spread of Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19). The decision was made at the diocesan level in consultation with Superintendent Mona Faulkner, Bishop Joseph Brennan, Monsignor Perry Kavookjian and Principal Myka Peck. We continue to monitor updates regarding COVID-19 on a local, national and international level.

Coronavirus Updates

Friday, April 3, 2020- A message from the Superintendent of the Diocese of Fresno- Campus Closed for Remainder of the School Year

Tuesday, March 24, 2020PM update

Friday, March 20, 2020PM update

Thursday, March 19, 2020- PM update

Wednesday, March 18, 2020- a Pastoral Message from the Most Reverend Bishop Joseph V. Brennan addressing the Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Tuesday, March 17, 2020-PM update 

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 -Canceled Events 

Monday, March 16, 2020 -PM update 

Monday, March 16, 2020-AM update 

Friday, March 13, 2020-A message from our Principal 

Friday, March 13, 2020 -A message from the Superintendent of the Diocese of Fresno

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Online Learning 

While our physical campus is closed, we do have an extensive plan to continue our high-quality education through online class instruction, thanks, in part, to our 1:1: iPad technology. Our teachers will use the ZOOM app to teach lessons virtually and all class materials will be uploaded on iTunes U. Each student’s iPad will become their virtual classroom and we will continue to follow the regular block schedule.

ZOOM Student Instructions 
ZOOM Faculty Meeting IDs
Discipline Policy
Virtual Classroom Dress Code
Free/Discounted Wi-Fi Options

Click the image above to be directed to the Kern County Public Health Department

Spiritual Life

Every Monday, at 7:45am Garces will host morning prayer on Facebook Live to kick off the week of learning.
Everyone is invited to attend. 

Every Tuesday night at 7 p.m., Mrs. Eileen Perez, Director of Campus Ministry, is hosting a Christ, Community and Connection gathering on Zoom.  ZOOM Meeting ID #: 995 916 2564
Students are invited to attend. 

Every Wednesday, please join us during lunchtime on ZOOM to pray the rosary lead by Mrs. Eileen Perez, Director of Campus Ministry.  ZOOM Meeting ID #: 995 916 2564.
Everyone is invited to attend. 

Questions? E-mail Mrs. Eileen Perez

Questions

ZOOM Questions: please direct all questions to Ms. Shannon Campbell at scampbell@garces.org

Teacher E-mails/Course Questions:  all faculty e-mail addresses can be found here.

Technology Issues/Concerns: please contact Mr. Gino Lacava at glacava@garces.org

Discipline:  please contact Mr. Kelly Olson at kolson@garces.org

Academic Questions: please contact Mrs. Debra Sakowski at dsakowski@garces.org

Garces Counselors will be available:

All Freshmen- Mrs. Candis Howlett at chowlett@garces.org

10th-12th Grade Last Names A-L contact Mrs. Denise Limi at dlimi@garces.org

10th-12th Grade Last Names M-Z contact Mrs. Jillian Restivo jrestivo@garces.org

Prayer Requests & Spiritual Needs: please contact Mrs. Eileen Perez at eperez@garces.org

_________________________

All other questions can be directed to Ms. Myka Peck at mpeck@garces.org

WP Feedback

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly

Scroll To Top